Ch-ch-changes

On January 1st, 2017, I quit my retail job and decided to prioritize my goals and happiness, rather than waiting for them to happen to me. It’s been a challenging/slow/frustrating/exciting/new/fulfilling/inspiring journey so far and there is still so much to do! This site was originally created as an informational hub on physical and mental health practices, but I just don’t have the time to dedicate to it right now (for my own mental health, obvi). Although The Wellness Nerd will continue in the future, this space is currently dedicated to my personal progress. I’m writing it down, quietly making it public, and attempting to get comfortable in my own skin.

Cue the montage!

  • Find a job that challenges my mind, fills my heart, and puts others before me.
  • Reclaim my weekends.
  • Learn a new skillset (or two).
  • Start freelance writing and editing.
  • Save some money.
  • Finish my BA.
  • Restart personal projects!
    • The Wellness Nerd
    • Society6
    • Twitch
    • Writing projects
